How to Make a Group Chat on Snapchat


Our smartphones help keep us connected to our friends and family across the globe. But, since nothing beats a good party, you’re probably wondering if there’s a way you can add a bunch of your friends or family into a group to communicate together to share stories, laughs, and good times.

Fortunately, you’re in luck. Read on, and we’ll cover how you can easily make group chats with all your friends in one place with Snapchat.

Related Cyber Monday deals:

How to create a group chat

To create the chat, go to the Friends screen by tapping on the word-bubble Chat icon on the lower left side of the screen. Then, tap the New Chat icon at the upper right-hand side of the screen. This icon looks like a word bubble, too, but with a pen. From there, tap New Group, then go through the friends list below and tap on the names you want to add to the chat. When you’re done, tap Chat with Group.

How to run your group chat

Once your group chat is created, you can customize it and change how the members interact. First, tap on the pencil icon at the top of the screen and name your chat. If you want to go beyond texting and sending snaps, tap the phone icon or the video icon to start an audio or visual chat.

You can also play games in your group chat. To start things up, tap the rocket icon beside the chat box and choose a game from the list that pops up.

If someone is getting rowdy, you can delete messages by pressing your finger on the message. A menu will pop up on the screen, giving you the option to save, copy, or delete the message.

How to add more people

Screenshot of Snapchat adding friends to group

The more, the merrier, of course. Thankfully, if you want to add more friends to your chat, it’s simple. Go to the Friends screen and hold your finger down on the group chat name. From the menu that pops up, choose More, and then tap Add Members to the Group. Select friends from the list to round out your existing chat.

How to leave a group chat

A perk of Snapchat’s group chats is that you can leave without dampening everyone else’s experience. Go to the Friends screen and press and hold the group chat. Select More from the resulting menu, then hit Leave Group. You’ll see a popup asking you to confirm that you want to leave. After you confirm, you can make your departure—just remember that all your chats, including saved messages, will disappear when you do.

It’s that simple to leave the group chat, but each of your messages will disappear the moment you do (including messages that someone else saved). If you don’t want to vanish from the chat completely but want to avoid pesky notifications, you can silence it. Pull up the same menu and click Message Notification, then choose Silent. Now, you can stay in the group but won’t constantly receive notifications.

There are lots of features that make Snapchat popular, but in our opinion, its group chat is one of its best offerings when you use it correctly.

Editors’ Recommendations








Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *