WhatsApp users need to accept ‘these terms’ or ‘delete account’ – Latest News


NEW DELHI: As reported last month, Facebook-owned WhatsApp has now started sending in-app notifications informing users about the change in its Terms of Service and privacy policy. In the notification sent the company has mentioned that WhatsApp is updating its terms and privacy policy.

The notification sent by the company also mentions the key updates such as how WhatsApp will process your data, how businesses can use Facebook hostee services to store and manage their WhatsApp chats and now the company partners with Facebook to offer integration across the Facebook Company Product.

The company also mentions that the new terms and privacy policy will come into effect on February 8, 2021. The notification also mentions that the users will have to accept these terms and changes in order to keep using the WhatsApp accounts. This means that if you don’t agree to the terms of service then the company can delete their account. In the notification WhatsApp has also said that the users can visit the Help Center if they would like to delete their account or want more information on this.

Apart from sending the in-app notification, WhatsApp has also updated its
website with the detailed information about what will change from February 8, 2021. “Our Privacy Policy talks about what information we collect and how this affects you. It also explains the steps we take to protect your privacy, like building our Services so delivered messages aren’t stored by us and giving you control over who you communicate with on our Services”, WhatsApp wrote.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *